Art makes fools of us all.

Bit of a sweeping statement, but thats how I feel right now. A bit of a fool.

Spent all this week getting my exhibition ready. Last night, after finishing (really late) , I had a last look at it and thought, “Oh my God, it does look mad.” I’m going to be really embarrassed sitting in this mock up of a children’s bedroom. People are going to think I am wierd. Also why did I decide to be in an estate agents? What on earth do the young lads upstairs think of a middle aged lady playing with a doll?

Then, I got no visitors all weekend! Feel quite disillusioned. I don’t know what’s better, feeling embarrassed about showing the work, or nobody seeing it.


Leave a Reply

