Official invitation to my exhibition at Brighton Photo Fringe

I am feeling more positive toady, so sorry about my last, bleak post, “Art makes fools of us all”

Those wondeful people following my blog are welcome to come to the private view (if they can make it to Brighton), just message me for details.

I had some very supportive comments from friends and decided there was no point in giving up after the first weekend, as there was still time to sort out whatever the problem is, about people not coming. Part of it is my fault, as I had not completely finished and so hadn’t sent out the invites to my friends. Although why no one came from the fringe I don’t know. I’ll be contacting the fringe organisers and asking what I can do to get more traffic.

Its been particularly hard getting ready for this exhibition because both my parents went into hospital and have been very ill, so I’ve had more important things to deal with. Because of that, I made a special feature of the photos I took of Mum and Dad, at the exhibition. Having them both ill, it suddenly seemed really important to feature them more heavily.

I will be continuing to work on my exhibition while I am there, so it will improve each day. Also next week, it will get bigger because Mishon Mackay are moving to their new offices down the road. I have to say that Diedre from MM has been very supportive, and everyone there has been very sweet and non judgemental about the work, so even though I feel embarrassed about showing it, it was definitely the right decision to show it there.

Here is the official invite

Image


One thought on “Official invitation to my exhibition at Brighton Photo Fringe

Leave a Reply

