Private view photo

Posting a photo from the private view at Photofusion on Thursday night. It was packed, but luckily my photo was at the top, near the ceiling, so could be seen no matter what. My friends, Suzie and Robert, are kindly pointing it out, pretending that its causing a sensation! Really enjoyed the whole evening and went for a meal afterwards. It was also the seven year anniversary of Barry and me meeting (6th December.)  We met at the Hayward Gallery at a Christmas private view, so it was quite fitting to be at a private view with one of my photos on the wall. Had a couple of people come up to me and ask if it was my photo.  Apparently, I look a bit like Meryl Streep in the photo.

photofusion pv-0026

Author: Tina Reid Peršin

I am an artist working with photography. I like to work by using performance and then photographing the performance. I seem to be increasingly using the moving image alongside the photographs. I spent over 15 years working in mental health, whilst also practising art in a studio in Spitalfields market. I then became involved in regeneration projects and was one of the team who won a lottery grant for Hastings Pier to be rebuilt. I am now concentrating more on my art practice.

Leave a comment