Delivering the very first print sale of this project.

On Friday I will be delivering the photo- On holiday in Southend, “Photos I’ll never take.”  My first sale from this project and as a lens based artist.

I showed it at the Brighton Photofringe, but as a small print in a silver frame. My friend Susan Kay bought it, but in size A2.  I like the picture, but seeing myself in a swimming costume that large, shows up all my imperfections, including the fact that it was quite cold, I was just pretending it was warm. In A2 my skin looks a bit mottled. Never mind, I’ve been known to sunbathe in cold weather, so, apart from the doll, it isn’t that far from reality.

Its a limited edition of 10, with two artist proofs.  Here is a web size version to see.

On holiday in Southend

 


2 thoughts on “Delivering the very first print sale of this project.

Leave a Reply

