On Coincidence and Disappointment

Thank you Barry, and thank you for always being there for me too. Yes crushing disappointment is a good way of describing it. x

Barry Reid :blog

I was looking through the reader on WordPress.com last night when I saw a post under the Photography tag that piqued my curiosity. The image was of a woman posing with a Male mannequin. As I followed from link to link it became apparent that the woman in the photograph was called Suzanne Heintz and has been working on a long term project with a mannequin family, not only that but her project was now gang a great deal of media attention. I couldn’t quite believe what I was seeing as my wife has been engaged in a very similar project for the last few years “Photos I’ll never Take” focussing on her sense of loss at not having children – See her blog here.

We did a few shots and then decided to search the web to see if anyone else was doing similar work and drew a blank…

View original post 110 more words


Leave a Reply

